Fluid Power Journal

Minnesota West Fluid Power Technology Student Awarded IFPS Past Presidents’ Scholarship


The Granite Falls campus of Minnesota West Community & Technical College announced that second-year Fluid Power Technology student Lyle Sathoff of Armstrong, Iowa, was awarded a scholarship in the amount of $6,037.56 by the 34 past presidents of International Fluid Power Society’s Minneapolis-St. Paul Chapter #5. The past presidents and the companies they worked for were solicited for contributions to help fund this scholarship.

George Beniek and Travis DeBoer awarded the scholarship to Sathoff on May 8, 2013. Beniek, who is a former president of the chapter, is retired from Eaton Corp and was responsible for organizing the scholarship. DeBoer, the current chapter president, is employed by Eaton Corp.

The Past Presidents’ Scholarship offers a full year of tuition reimbursement to a second-year student dedicated to the fluid power industry.

Lyle Sathoff graduated from the Fluid Power Technology program in May and has accepted employment at AGCO, a major agricultural equipment manufacturer in Jackson, Minn.

Tagged , ,

Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Fluid Power Journal is the official publication of the International Fluid Power Society

Get Our E-News!

Our Latest Tweets


  • Electro-hydraulic controls precisely move automated drilling pipe handler http://t.co/m18P2Y94RX
  • April means the arrival of our Off-Highway Directory issue. Visit http://t.co/i8zPWLkqAK to check out the articles.
  • Thanks to everyone who entered the 1st Annual Fluid Power Professionals In Action Photo Contest! Look for winners in the July/August issue.
  • Insider Guide: Ten Tips for Choosing the Correct Pressure Transducer http://t.co/PxaEDWPv90