Fluid Power Journal

See the Excitement Firsthand: Fall Fluid Power Challenge Dates Announced

nfpa challenge

NFPA started the Fluid Power Challenge in 2008 with three teams; now there are 14 Fluid Power Challenge events with over 1,300 students participating each year. And the list continues to grow. The excitement is contagious, and what these students are learning about fluid power – and life skills – is truly amazing. Anyone who can come out to see these middle school students in action will see dedication, perseverance, collaboration, teamwork, and lots of fun. If you would like to witness, be a judge, or make a donation to any one of these great events, please contact Lynn Beyer at lbeyer@nfpa.com or call 414-778-3364.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Please check the NFPA website for new events, times, and locations.

www.nfpafoundation.org/fpchallenge/upcomingchallengeevents.aspx

nfpa challenge2

Caterpillar Inc. (Joliet Junior College in Joliet, IL)
Workshop day: Friday, September 25, 2015
Challenge day: Friday, November 13, 2015
Contact: Mark Landers: Landers_Mark_A@cat.com

Deltrol Fluid Products (Harper College in Palatine, IL)
Workshop days: Friday, September 11 & September 18, 2015
Challenge days: Friday, October 16 & October 30, 2015
Contact: Bob Hammond: bhammond@deltrolfluid.com

Daman Products Company Inc. (Ivy Tech Community College in South Bend, IN)
Workshop days: Thursday, October 8 & Friday, October 9, 2015
Challenge day: Friday, December 4, 2015
Contact: Sonia Cook: soniac@daman.com

Milwaukee School of Engineering (MSOE in Milwaukee, WI)
Workshop day: Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Challenge day: Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Contact: Codi Alger: alger@msoe.edu

Alexandria Technical College/FORCE America (in Alexandria, MN)
Workshop day: Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Challenge day: Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Contact: Carrie Hanson: CarrieH@alextech.edu

Wojanis Supply Co., Inc. (Carpenters Training Center in Pittsburgh, PA) Allegheny County
Workshop Day – Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Challenge Day – Friday, April 1, 2016
Contact: Christine Simcic: ChrisS@wojanis.com

Pennsylvania State Business Education Fund (Penn State Fayette, The Eberly Campus in Lemont Furnace, PA) Fayette County
Workshop Day – Friday, September 25, 2015
Challenge Day – Thursday, November 12, 2015
Contact: Stacy Dranikoski: stacyD@smc.org

Thank you for your support of workforce programs and helping to get more students interested in fluid power.

Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sponsor

Sponsors


Get Our E-News!