Fluid Power Journal

International Fluid Power Society Announces 2018 President and Board of Directors

The International Fluid Power Society (IFPS) is pleased to announce Dean Houdeshell, PE, CFPAI, CFPE, CFPS, CFPIHT, CFPMHT, CFPMHM, Cemen Tech Inc., was elected the 58th president of IFPS during its annual meeting in Indianapolis, Indiana. Dean will take office in January 2018.

Dean has served as IFPS first vice president, IFPS vice president of education and as chair of many the IFPS subcommittees. Dean is currently the Director of Engineering for Cemen Tech Inc., the world’s largest manufacturer of volumetric proportioning and continuous mixing concrete systems. “I’m honored to be elected by the IFPS membership. Fluid power plays an important role in our world today and I’m excited for the year ahead as we work to promote professional development opportunities through training and certification,” said Dean.

The following officers were confirmed at the IFPS 2017 Annual Meeting:

  • First Vice President: Timothy White, CFPAI, CFPS, CFPECS – The Boeing Company
  • Immediate Past President: Richard Bullers, CFPPS, SMC – Corporation of America
  • Treasurer: Jeff Kenney, CFPIHM, CFPMHM, CFPMHT – Coastal Hydraulics, Inc.
  • Vice President of Certification: Denis Poirier, Jr., CFPAI/AJPP, CFPHS, CFPIHM, CFPCC – Eaton Corporation
  • Vice President Marketing and Public Relations: Scott Nagro, CFPS – HydraForce, Inc.
  • Vice President Education: Kenneth Dulinski, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPECS, CFPHS, CFPMIH, CFMMH – Macomb Community College
  • Vice President Membership: Rocky Phoenix, CFPMHT, CFPMHM – Open Loop Energy, Inc.

IFPS welcomes the following new Directors-At-Large:

  • Chauntelle Baughman, CFPHS – OneHydrauics, Inc.
  • Elisabeth DeBenedetto, CFPS – Argo-Hytos
  • Brandon Gustafson, PE, CFPE, CFPS, CFPIHT, CFPMHM – Graco, Inc.
  • Edwin Rybarczyk, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPS – NTT Training
  • Mohaned Shahin, CFPS – Parker Hannifin

Directors-at-Large were also confirmed during the meeting:

  • John A. Bibaeff, Jr., CFPHS, CFPCC – Lamb Services, Inc.
  • Randy Bobbitt, CFPHS – Danfoss Power Solutions
  • Jeff Hodges, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMHM – Altec Industries, Inc.
  • Sam Kaye, CFPS, CFPMT, CFPMM – Ensign Energy Service
  • Lynn Nordquist, CFPS – Skarda Equipment Company
  • Robert Post, CFPHS – Bailey Hydraulics
  • Scott Sardina, PE, CFPAI, CFPHS – Waterclock Engineering

We would like to thank the following outgoing Directors as they complete their tenures on the IFPS Board. Their years of service, commitment, and expertise helped steer the Society in its mission.

  • John Juhasz, CFPECS, CFPS – Kraft Fluid Systems, Inc.
  • Rance Herren, CFPSD, CFPECS, CFPMT, CFPAI – National Oilwell Varco
  • Bill Jordan, CFPAI, CFPMHM, CFPMHT – Altec Industries, Inc.
  • Bishwajit Ranjan, PE, CFPE, CFPS – Ellwood Texas Forge Houston

Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *