Fluid Power Journal

NFPA Awards 14 Scholarships

The National Fluid Power Association’s Education and Technology Foundation has awarded $2,000 scholarships to 14 students pursuing fluid power technology fields of study.

A minimum GPA of 3.0, a 500-word essay, and two letters of recommendation were required from each applicant. The foundation’s goal is to help individuals enrolled in high schools, technical colleges, and universities pursue their interests in fluid power.

The following students were each selected to receive a $2,000 scholarship:

  • Alec Goldstrohm, Kent State University
  • Alexander Cygan, Johnson County Community College
  • Alexander Davis, Virginia Tech
  • Andreas Wilson, Spokane Community College
  • Benjamin Bersie, Hennepin Technical College
  • Brendan McCluskey, Georgia Institute of Technology (Raymond F. Hanley Memorial Award)
  • Dane Rogers, Spokane Community College
  • Elizabeth Lincoln, University of Missouri – Columbia
  • Jacob Powers, Spokane Community College
  • Jordyn Bracey, North Carolina AT&T University
  • Jose Alejandro Solorio, Purdue University
  • Luke Wille, Iowa State University
  • Nathaniel Maki, Spokane Community College
  • Zoe Kulphongpatana, University of Kansas (Robert Mackey Memorial Award)

NFPA thanked the scholarship review committee: Beth Figliulo of Trelleborg Sealing Solutions, Bill Haley of FORCE America, Bob Hammond of Deltrol Fluid Products, Cheryl Kasprzyk of Moog Inc., Peter Buca of Parker Hannifin, and Liz Rehfus and Tom Blansett of the International Fluid Power Society.

For more information on NFPA scholarships, contact Amy Zignego at azignego@nfpa.com.

Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *