Fluid Power Journal

NFPA Names Board Nominees

The National Fluid Power Association recently named a slate of nominees for its board of directors. 

Election takes place during NFPA’s annual business meeting, Feb. 15 in Ojai, California. All terms begin July 1.

NFPA’s nominating committee recommended the industry leaders listed below for the board. 

Terms expiring June 30, 2024

Chair: Tom Hunter, Vice President, Global Business Development, Husco

Vice Chair: Keith Simons, President & CEO, OEM Controls

Treasurer: Jim Slone, Executive Vice President, Business Development, SunSource

Secretary: David Price, Vice President of Business Development, QCC

Terms expiring June 30, 2026

  • Greg Gumbs, Regional President & CEO, Bosch Rexroth North America
  • Scott Meldeau, Commercial Vice President, Norgren
  • Andrew Smulski, Senior Vice President of Global Distribution Sales, Danfoss

Terms expiring June 30, 2025

  • Patrick Green, VP of Sales and Marketing, Kraft Fluid Systems
  • Chris Kolbe, VP Sales & Marketing, HYDAC
  • Markus Rauchhaus, Chief Executive Officer, Nott Company
  • Ben Wallis, Enterprise Account Executive, eShipping, LLC

Terms expiring June 30, 2024

  • Jeff Behling, President & CEO, Stauff Corporation
  • Jim Kaas, President, IFP Motion Solutions, Inc. (as past chair of the board)
  • Christina Logan, President, Scott Industrial
  • Paul Ludwig, President & CEO, HED
  • Mark Snyder, North America Channel Director, Festo

Electing the board

In accordance with NFPA bylaws, nine director-level board seats are allocated to manufacturer, distributor and supplier members in numbers proportionate to the contributions of these three constituencies to NFPA’s overall dues revenue. This calculation is performed each fiscal year, based on the rolling averages of the previous three fiscal years. For 2023-24, the calculation has resulted in an allocation of seven seats to manufacturer members, one seat to a distributor member, and one seat to a supplier member.

The allocation does not pertain to up to four director-level board seats (which can be offered to either manufacturer or distributor members at the discretion of the nominating committee), the officer positions (which are nominated separately and can contain any number of manufacturer or distributor members), or the most recent past chair of the board (who continues to serve as director-level board member).

Only the official company representatives of NFPA manufacturer and distributor member companies are eligible to vote on Feb. 15. If a representative is not present, they may proxy their vote to a representative in attendance, or complete and send in a written ballot. The written ballot can be downloaded here. To proxy, email elanke@nfpa.com, identifying an individual who will vote on the company’s behalf.


For more information, visit https://nfpa.com/.

Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *