Fluid Power Journal

NFPA Awards 19 Scholarships

The National Fluid Power Association’s Education and Technology Foundation has awarded $2,000 scholarships to nineteen students pursuing fluid power technology fields of study.

The foundation’s goal is to help individuals enrolled in technical schools and universities pursue their interests in fluid power.

The following students received a $2,000 scholarship:

  • Paton DeSha, Chattanooga State TCAT
  • Brendan McCluskey, Georgia Institute of Technology (Raymond F. Hanley Memorial Award)
  • Dmitriy Rybalko, Hennepin Technical College
  • Thomas Lahr, Hennepin Technical College
  • Austin Nolley, Iowa State University
  • Ben Quade, Iowa State University
  • Edward Heelan, Moraine Valley Community College
  • Hugo Garcia, Moraine Valley Community College
  • Tatiyana Timmons, Murray State University
  • Jose Solorio, Purdue University
  • Nathan Linke, South Dakota State University
  • Paul Schlotman, South Dakota State University
  • Wyatt Morlan, Spokane Community College
  • Ryan Collins, Spokane Community College
  • Zoe Kulphongpatana, University of Kansas
  • Albert Ly, Triton College
  • Michael Glochowsky, Triton College
  • Nicholas Zambrano, University of Southern California
  • Spencer Burke, University of Texas at Austin (Robert Mackey Memorial Award)

To be eligible, applicants need a minimum 3.0 GPA out of 4.0. They also submit a 500-word essay and a letter of recommendation.

For more information on NFPA’s workforce programs, email mpluta@nfpa.com or visit www.nfpa.com.



Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *