Fluid Power Journal

NFPA Awards Fluid Power Scholarships

The National Fluid Power Association’s Education and Technology Foundation has awarded scholarships to fifteen students pursuing fluid power technology fields of study.

A minimum GPA of 3.0, a 500-word essay, and a letter of recommendation were required from each applicant.

The following students were selected to receive a $2,000 scholarship:

• Ashleigh Creeger, Spokane Community College

• Ben Quade, Iowa State University (Raymond F. Hanley Memorial Award)

• Brendan McCluskey, Georgia Institute of Technology

• Dana Nestrick, Triton College

• Elizabeth Lincoln, University of Missouri – Columbia

• Evan Bartelsen, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

• Joleen Nush, Spokane Community College (Robert Mackey Memorial Award)

• Luke Wille, Iowa State University

• Max Kolesnikov, Moraine Valley Community College

• Michael Glochowsky, Triton College

• Natalie Pecaro, Triton College

• Reagan Lawson, California Polytechnic State University

• Sawyer Newman, Purdue University Northwest

• Seth Leighton, Spokane Community College

• Zoe Kulphongpatana, University of Kansas

The goal of NFPA’s Education and Technology Foundation is to help individuals enrolled in technical schools and colleges pursue interests in fluid power.

For further information on the scholarships, contact Amy Zignego, Workforce Program manager, at azignego@nfpa.com.

Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *