Fluid Power Journal

Five Facts About IFPS Certification

1IFPS certifications are portable. Example: Mary Smith, CFPHS. The certification designation goes with you wherever your career takes you.

2IFPS certifications are highly recognized industry-wide.

3IFPS certifications are approved through the Skills Certification System, endorsed by the National Association of Manufacturers, as a stackable credential that can be earned in post-secondary
education. For more information, visit www.themanufacturinginstitute.org.

4IFPS is approved by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs to provide reimbursement for certification test fees. If you are eligible, the VA reimburses you for taking IFPS certification tests.

5IFPS certifications are valid for five years, then you recertify. To recertify, you accrue a minimum number of professional development points during the five-year period and work in the fluid power industry for a minimum of three years.

Share this information.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *